Having a Fire

It is important to ensure you are equipped with the correct information and fire permit for your zone. Read on for a detailed description of our zoning.
If you are still unclear on which zone you belong to, or for more information please contact us.

Far North Zone 1

The southern boundary of Zone 1 is defined by the northern side of State Highway 10 from Taipa to Awanui.  The western side of State Highway 1 between
Awanui and Kaitaia, and the Northern and or western side of Kaitaia – Awaroa Road and the northern side of Uwhiroa Stream and the Herekino Harbour.

 Far North Zone 2

The northern boundary of  Zone 2 is defined by the southern side of State Highway 10 from Taipa to Awanui, the eastern side of State Highway 1 between Awanui and Kaitaia, and the southern and eastern side of Kaitaia-Awaroa Road to its intersection with Rangikohu Rd, and the southern shore of the Herekino Harbour.

The Southern boundary is defined as the boundary  between Far North District Council, Whangarei and Kaipara District Councils. If your Rates Demand is from the Far North District Council then you are in zone 2.

Website by Big Fish Creative